Press "Enter" to skip to content

When Is Chaitra Navratri Know The Dates Days Puja Muhurat



Chaitra Navratri 2021: This yr Chaitra Navratri begins on April 13 and ends on April 22

Chaitra Navratri 2021: Know all concerning the competition additionally known as Vasant Navratri

Chaitra Navratri begins on April 13. It can be known as the Vasant Navratri because it takes place throughout the in spring season. For Hindu devotees, Chaitra Navratri is the time after they invoke the Goddess Durga or types of Shakti for abundance, safety, happiness and victory in all walks of life. There are two principal Navratri festivals in a yr – one throughout the spring and one other in autumn known as the Sharad Navratri. Chaitra Navratri and Sharad Navratri have nice spiritual traditions and significance connected to it. Navratri is noticed with nice fervor and enthusiasm throughout the nation.

chaitra navratri

Chaitra Navratri 2021: Nava Durga or all 9 avatars of Durga are worshipped on Chaitra Navratri

Chaitra Navratri 2021 dates and days

Chaitra Navratri (9 nights), because the identify suggests, often falls within the month of March or April. Normally it marks the primary day of the Hindu calendar. Chaitra Navratri is noticed throughout the Shukla Paksha or Full Moon part within the month of Chaitra, in response to the Hindu calendar. In Kashmir, it’s known as Navreh and in Maharashtra, the primary day of the Hindu New Year known as Gudi Padwa. 

Chaitra Navratri Day 1: 13th April (Tuesday) Pratipada
Chaitra Navratri Day 2: 14th April (Wednesday) Dwitiya
Chaitra Navratri Day 3: 15th April (Thursday) Tritiya
Chaitra Navratri Day 4: 16th April (Friday) Chaturthi
Chaitra Navratri Day 5: 17th April (Saturday) Panchami
Chaitra Navratri Day 6: 18th April (Sunday) Shasthi
Chaitra Navratri Day 7: 19th April 2021 (Monday) Saptami
Chaitra Navratri Day 8: 20th April (Tuesday) Annapurna Ashtami -Sandhi Puja begins at 12:19 AM on April 21 and ends at 1:07 AM on April 21
Chaitra Navratri Day 9: 21st April (Wednesday) Rama Navami
Chaitra Navratri Day 10: 22nd April (Thursday) Dashami, Navratri Parana

All 9 days of the Navratri are devoted to 9 completely different types of Durga or Nava Durga. The puja, rituals and choices of every day of Chaitra Navratri differ in response to type of Shakti being worshipped. The 9 avatars of Durga are: Shailputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandmata, Katyayani, Kaalratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidatri. According of scriptures, Lord Rama, the seventh incarnation of Lord Vishnu, was born on Rama Navami.


Chaitra Navratri 2021: Lord Ram, the seventh incarnation of Lord Vishnu, was born on Ram Navami.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: