Press "Enter" to skip to content

West Bengal Assembly Election 2021 Updates: ‘Don’t vote for BJP,’ says Rakesh Tikait in Nandigram – India News , Firstpost

Assembly Election 2021 LIVE Updates: Tikait who held a rally in key battleground Nandigram, reiterated Mamata Banerjee’s ballot clarion name of Khela Hobe whereas addressing a rally within the CM’s constituency

West Bengal Assembly Election 2021 LATEST Updates: Tikait who held a rally in key battleground Nandigram, reiterated Mamata Banerjee’s ballot clarion name of Khela Hobe whereas addressing a rally within the CM’s constituency

The BJP central election committee’s assembly is underway on the social gathering headquarters in Delhi forward of the upcoming Assembly polls in 5 states.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, and BJP chief JP Nadda are reportedly current on the assembly.

Amid a risky political ambiance in West Bengal within the run-up to the Assembly election, Governor Jagdeep Dhankar referred to as for the police and paperwork to be “politically neutral”.

He tweeted, “Call upon Bureaucracy @MamataOfficial ;Police @WBPolice @KolkataPolice to stick to rule of regulation and exhibit “political neutrality” in order that our democracy prospers. All should work to make sure peaceable setting that’s quintessential for truthful elections that’s foundation of democracy.”

Union Home Minister Amit Shah will likely be on two-day go to to poll-bound Assam and West Bengal from Sunday throughout which he’ll handle public conferences and attend different political programmes, the Bharatiya Janata Party mentioned on Saturday.

The BJP mentioned Shah will handle two public conferences at Margarita and Nazira in Assam on Sunday. He will then depart for Bengal the place he’ll maintain a street present in Kharagpur within the night. On Monday, Shah will handle public conferences at Jhargram and Ranibandha in West Bengal earlier than flying to Guwahati the place he’ll handle a Town Hall programme.

Senior social gathering leaders mentioned Shah and BJP president J P Nadda are additionally anticipated to satisfy the relations of 129 social gathering staff in West Bengal who had been allegedly killed in political violence within the sate in the previous few years.

The West Bengal chief secretary will submit an in depth report on the alleged assault on TMC chief and Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee at 5 pm on Saturday, India Today reported.

The report will likely be contributed to by the Special Observer and Police Observer appointed by the EC, the report mentioned.

The defence minister will handle a rally at Sadharu tea property and one other at Dafflaghur tea property underneath the Biswanath constituency from the place BJP candidate Pramod Borthakur is in search of re-election.

Tikait, who’s credited with reviving the protest on the Ghazipur website after the Republic Day violence in Delhi, mentioned he’ll urge folks to vote towards the BJP.

Chief Secretary Alapan Bandyopadhyay has been requested to furnish particulars by Saturday about how the incident in Nandigram occurred and who may very well be behind it.

Amidst hypothesis that former Kerala chief minister Oommen Chandy will contest from Nemom within the 6 April Assembly polls, Puthuppally, his residence constituency in Kottayam district, witnessed dramatic scenes on Saturday as a bunch of Congress staff staged protest close to his home and made suicide threats.

Financial help of Rs 25,000 to 1 lakh individuals occurring pilgrimage to main Hindu temples, improve in maternity depart interval and help, minimize in gas costs and steps to ban NEET had been the assorted guarantees made by the Dravidian social gathering.

Sinha joined his new social gathering a bit after midday on the Trinamool Bhawan in Kolkata within the presence of Derek O Brien, Sudip Bandopadhyay and Subrata Mukherjee.

Taking a swipe on the BJP, the previous Union minister mentioned that the goal of the ruling social gathering appears to be to win elections by some means.

All the senior Congress functionaries beginning with the Gandhi relations, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and younger spokesman Jaiveer Shergill had been named as campaigners for West Bengal and Assam.

Thomas took a swipe at his former social gathering, claiming that it doesn’t have a regional-party presence in lots of elements of the nation and that its management doesn’t know what is occurring.

KPCC president Mullappally Ramachandran mentioned in New Delhi that the AICC had finalised the names of 81 candidates.

“Discussions are on to finalise candidates for remaining 10 seats.The central election committee of the Congress party, chaired by party president Sonia Gandhi, has decided to field 91 congress candidates in Kerala,” Ramachandran mentioned.

The report additionally talked about that there was no clear footage obtainable of the spot the place the incident occurred from anyplace within the neighborhood, an official of the state CEO’s workplace mentioned.

The West Bengal authorities’s report back to the Election Commission on Friday on the incident at Nandigram by which chief minister Mamata Banerjee was injured has no point out of the “four-five person”s, who she had alleged had attacked her, he mentioned.

It, nonetheless, referred to the presence of an enormous crowd on the spot the place the incident occurred.

Amid an ongoing tussle with alliance associate Congress over the seat-sharing settlement, the Abbas Siddiqui-led Indian Secular Front on Friday launched the primary record of 26 constituencies it’s going to contest within the upcoming Assembly elections in West Bengal.

The social gathering, nonetheless, is but to call the candidates who will contest from these seats.

Seats within the record embody Mahisadal, Canning Purba, Bhangar, Metiabruz, Panchla, Uluberia Purba, Basirhat Uttar, Ashoknagar, Amdanga, Asansol Uttar, Entally, Madhyamgram and Khanakul.

Party sources mentioned that the ISF has an alliance with the Left Front in these 26 seats.

“The 26 seats are out of the 30 constituencies that we got from the Left Front. Our alliance partners will contest the remaining four seats. We decided to announce the names of the seats so that there is no confusion among our supporters,”
ISF chief Simul Soren informed PTI.

Also, by saying the names of the seats, we have now despatched a message to our alliance associate Congress, with whom the seat-sharing talks haven’t been easy, that we might be contesting from these constituencies in order that there is no such thing as a duplication of alliance candidates, he mentioned.

The Congress and the ISF had final week managed to interrupt the ice between them over seat-sharing however talks are nonetheless underway for some constituencies.

Newly floated ISF had initially demanded 15 seats from the Congress, however the grand outdated social gathering has agreed to present it solely eight.

The Left Front has given 30 seats to the ISF from its kitty.

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Pro at ₹499 for the primary 12 months. Use code PRO499. Limited interval provide. *T&C apply

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: