Press "Enter" to skip to content

Team India Arrive Home After Border-Gavaskar Series Win Against Australia

Members of the triumphant Indian cricket contingent, together with stand-in skipper Ajinkya Rahane and coach Ravi Shastri, returned to the nation on Thursday after their momentous Test sequence victory over Australia. Rahane, Shastri, star batsman Rohit Sharma, pacer Shardul Thakur and opener Prithvi Shaw landed in Mumbai, whereas Brisbane Test hero Rishabh Pant arrived in Delhi early this morning. T Natarajan, who was initially picked as a internet bowler however turned the primary Indian cricketer to make his worldwide debut throughout all three codecs in the course of the tour, landed in Bengaluru and is on his approach to his village in Tamil Nadu’s Salem.

The gamers from Chennai, together with veteran spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, rookie Washington Sundar and bowling coach Bharat Arun are at present in Dubai and are anticipated to succeed in the nation early morning on Friday.

On arrival in Mumbai, Rahane, Shastri, Rohit, Shardul and Shaw have been felicitated by Mumbai Cricket Association officers, together with President Vijay Patil and Apex Council members Ajinkya Naik, Amit Dani and Umesh Khanvilka.


Rahane additionally reduce a cake to rejoice the staff’s win.

An injury-ravaged India beat Australia by three wickets within the series-deciding fourth Test in Brisbane on Tuesday to clinch the rubber 2-1 and retain the Border Gavaskar Trophy.

Topics talked about on this article

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: