Press "Enter" to skip to content

Siddharth Roy Kapur unanimously re-elected as President of the Producers Guild of India : Bollywood News – Bollywood Hungama

Siddharth Roy Kapur has been re-elected as President of the Producers Guild of India on the 67th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the affiliation, held just about on September 29. He was re-elected unanimously because the President by the Guild’s Council of Management.

Thanking members for the belief reposed in him by way of the years, Mr. Roy Kapur introduced that after serving for six consecutive years as Guild President by the top of 2022, he wouldn’t be making himself obtainable for re-election subsequent yr, and therefore this coming yr could be a yr of management transition for the Guild to seamlessly usher in a brand new President on the subsequent AGM in 2022.

As President of the Guild since 2017, Mr. Roy Kapur has been on the forefront of spearheading a number of business initiatives over the previous few years that try to extend the market dimension and attain of Indian content material and embody advocacy of producer pursuits on issues like laws, taxation and ease of doing enterprise.

At the AGM, members had been apprised of key actions and developments throughout the yr. With the continuing pandemic throwing up unprecedented challenges, the Guild has been on the forefront of main the business’s response to this disruption by formulating rigorous SOPs for secure capturing, advocating for shoot resumptions, organizing vaccination camps for members and facilitating monetary help to each day wage employees by way of donations by Guild members.

A key improvement on the Guild’s AGM was a serious growth within the ranks of girls producers in management roles. Madhu Bhojwani of Emmay Entertainment & Motion Pictures LLP and Ambika Khurana of Netflix India joined Incumbents Apoorva Mehta, Manish Goswami and Sunjoy Waddhwa as Vice Presidents of the Guild whereas Fazila Alllana of Sol Productions joined incumbent Ashim Samanta as Treasurer. Additionally, Shibahish Sarkar of Reliance Entertainment was additionally elected as Vice President.

ALSO READ: BAFTA publicizes jury for Breakthrough India 2021; AR Rahman, Anupam Kher, Mira Nair, Siddharth Roy Kapur amongst the jurors 


Catch us for contemporary Bollywood News, New Bollywood Movies replace, Box workplace assortment, New Movies Release , Bollywood News Hindi, Entertainment News, Bollywood News Today & upcoming films 2020 and keep up to date with newest hindi films solely on Bollywood Hungama.


Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: