Press "Enter" to skip to content

Shatrughan Sinha’s Son, Actor Luv Sinha, A Congress Pick For Bihar Polls

Luv Sinha had a short-lived profession in movies, in contrast to his father Shatrughan Sinha, a Bollywood veteran


Actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha’s son Luv Sinha is all set to debut in politics by contesting the Bihar election later this month.

Luv Sinha, 37, is the Congress candidate from Bankipore, pitted towards the BJP’s three-time MLA Nitin Navin.

Bankipore is part of the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency that elected former Union Minister Shatrughan Sinha twice to parliament when he was within the BJP, in 2009 and 2014.

Last yr, Shatrughan Sinha, 74, contested as a Congress candidate after he was dropped by the BJP. He misplaced to Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad.

Bankipore is seen to be a BJP stronghold, as is Patna Sahib. Caste has performed an vital function within the alternative of candidates; each belong to the higher caste Kayasthas.

This is without doubt one of the 70 seats that fell within the Congress’s share within the allocation of seats within the Rashtriya Janata Dal-led opposition alliance. Internally, the occasion has been stewing about seats like this, kind of seen as a misplaced trigger, the place RJD had no hope of profitable in any respect.

An fascinating candidate on this seat is the newly-formed Plural Party’s Pushpam Priya Chaudhary, who entered politics by commercials in newspapers and as soon as known as herself the longer term Chief Minister of Bihar.

Luv Sinha had a short-lived profession in movies, in contrast to his father, a Bollywood veteran, and his sister Sonakshi Sinha, who has starred in a number of hit movies. He was final seen within the 2018 movie “Paltan”. His first film, “Sadiyaan”, was in 2010.

He is the third from his household to contest elections. His mom Poonam Sinha was the Samajwadi Party’s candidate for the 2019 nationwide election from Lucknow, the place Union Minister Rajnath Singh received.

Bihar will vote on October 28, November three and seven. The outcomes shall be declared on November 10.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: