Press "Enter" to skip to content

Railways To Run 20 Pairs Of Clone Trains From September 21

These clone trains will run forward of the particular trains (Representational)

New Delhi:

The Railways Tuesday mentioned it’ll run 20 pairs of clone trains from September 21, most of them to and from Bihar.

While the tickets for 19 pairs of those trains shall be charged on the Humsafar Express charges, it is going to be at par with the Janshatabdi Express charges for the clone prepare between Lucknow and Delhi.

The advance reservation interval for these trains shall be 10 days and the reserving will open at eight am on September 19, the Railways mentioned.
In a media briefing not too long ago, Railway Board chairman V Okay Yadav had mentioned the nationwide transporter will function clone trains on the routes which have an extended ready listing, in order that the passengers with such
tickets can journey.

These clone trains will run forward of the particular trains in order that passengers don’t have any drawback in travelling.

On Tuesday, the Railways mentioned that these trains will function on notified timings and shall be absolutely reserved providers.

While the 19 pairs of Humsafar Express trains shall be of 18 coaches, the Lucknow-Delhi prepare could have 22 coaches.

According to the listing of trains being run by the Railways, 10 trains (5 pairs) will function between Bihar and Delhi below the East Central Railways.

These trains will originate and terminate in Bihar’s Saharsa, Rajendra Nagar, Rajgir, Darbhanga and Muzaffarpur.

The two trains working below the Northeast Frontier Railway are additionally from Bihar: Katihar to Delhi and again.

The Northern Railway will even run 10 trains (5 pairs) which is able to function between Delhi and Bihar and again, West Bengal to Delhi, Punjab to West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh to Delhi amongst others.

The South Central Railway will function two trains between Danapur (Bihar) to Secunderabad and again.

The South Western Railway will function 6 trains (three pairs) between Goa and Delhi, Karnataka-Bihar and Karnataka-Delhi.

The Western Railway will run 10 trains (5 pairs) between Bihar (Darbhanga)-Gujarat(Ahmedabad), Delhi-Gujarat, Bihar (Chhapra) to Gujarat (Surat), Mumbai-Punjab, Gujarat(Ahmedabad)-Bihar (Patna)
These trains will run along with the 310 particular trains already in service and their stoppages shall be restricted to operational halt or the Divisional Headquarters en-route (if any).

The options of state governments may be stored whereas proscribing the halts, the nationwide transporter mentioned.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: