Press "Enter" to skip to content

Railways Hammer Karnataka to Win 13th Title

Railways hammered Karnataka by eight wickets within the closing of the Women’s Senior One-Day Trophy on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium right here on Saturday. It was additionally the 13th time that Railways, additionally the defending champions, had gained the trophy, asserting its domination.

With the semi-finals washed off because of rain, loads was anticipated from the ultimate between two unbeaten groups within the event. But it turned out to be one-way site visitors for the Mithali Raj-led Railways aspect. After electing to subject first, pacer Renuka Okay Singh blew Karnataka away with the brand new ball, taking out the highest 4 of S Shubha, D Vrinda, G Divya, and captain Veda Krishnamurthy to go away the hosts reeling at 28/Four in eight overs.

Eventually, Renuka shined with figures of 4/14 in seven overs as Railways ‘idn’t let go of the early benefit. Though Okay Prathyoosha (16) and Niki Prasad (21) tried to place some resistance, it was solely a matter of time in being out for a paltry rating as Karnataka crashed to 74 all out in 38 overs.

In reply, Railways overhauled the meagre complete in 22.2 overs with eight wickets in hand. Opener S Meghana top-scored with 36 from 43 balls, together with 5 fours and a six. Though they misplaced Punam Raut and Meghana, Nuzhat Parween (20 not out off 38 balls) and D Hemalatha (17 not out off 23 balls) ensured that there have been no extra hiccups to Railways path of profitable the ultimate regardless of rain interrupting the proceedings in between.

Brief scores: Karnataka 74 all out in 38 overs (Niki Prasad 21, Okay Prathyoosha 16, Renuka Okay Singh 4/16, Swagatika Rath 2/7) misplaced to Railways 76/2 in 22.2 overs (S Meghana 36, Nuzhat Parween 20 not out, Shreyanka Patil 1/15, Sahana S Pawar 1/19) by eight wickets

Get all of the IPL information and Cricket Score right here

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: