Press "Enter" to skip to content

Manchester Sign Andre Russell; Wanindu Hasaranga, Kieron Pollard to Join London Spirit

Manchester Originals signed three high-profile all-rounders — West Indian Andre Russell, Sri Lankan Wanindu Hasaranga and Australian Sean Abbott within the males’s class of the Hundred draft on Tuesday.

On the opposite hand, London Spirits signed Kieron Pollard after their try to signal Sunil Narine failed owing to the Right to Match card utilized by Oval Invincibles. However, Pollard gained’t be out there for part of the season as a result of his commitments within the Caribbean Premier League (CPL).

Spirits’ different signings embrace Liam Dawson, Australian worldwide Riley Meredith and Jordan Thompson.


Meanwhile, Colin Munro moved base from Originals to Trent Rockets, the place he can be joined by the English duo of Tom Kohler-Cadmore and Ian Cockbain. Oval Invincibles picked Rilee Rossouw and Australian batter Hilton Cartwright after utilizing their RTM for Narine to beef up their sturdy home batting line-up, a Cricbuzz report mentioned.

Welsh Fire picked three massive abroad gamers — Australia’s Adam Zampa, South Africa’s David Miller and Pakistan’s Naseem Shah along with some sturdy home cricketers within the type of Joe Clarke and Tom Banton.

Birmingham Phoenix invested their religion in Matthew Wade and Olly Stone, whereas Southern Brave have picked Quinton de Kock.

Men’s signings:

London Spirit: Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Riley Meredith, Jordan Thompson, Daniel Bell Drummond, Chris Wood

Welsh Fire: Joe Clarke, Tom Banton, Adam Zampa, David Miller, Naseem Shah, Sam Hain, Jacob Bethell

Manchester Originals: Andre Russell, Laurie Evans, Wanindu Hasaranga, Daniel Worrall, Sean Abbott

Northern Superchargers: Dwayne Bravo, Wahab Riaz, Adam Hose, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Luke Wright

Oval Invincibles: Sunil Narine, Rilee Rossouw, Danny Briggs, Hilton Cartwright, Matt Milnes, Jack Leaning

Trent Rockets: Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Colin Munro, Ian Cockbain, Luke Fletcher

Birmingham Phoenix: Matthew Wade, Olly Stone, Kane Richardson, Matthew Fisher, Graeme Van Buuren

Southern Brave: Quinton de Kock, Rehan Ahmed, Joe Weatherley, Dan Moriarty

Get all the most recent updates on Cricket News, Cricket Photos, Cricket Videos, IPL 2022 Live Updates and Cricket Scores right here

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: