Press "Enter" to skip to content

Live IPL 2021 Score, KKR vs DC: Highflying Kolkata Knight Riders Bowlers Restrict Delhi Capitals To 128-Run Target

KKR vs DC IPL Score: KKR’s Sunil Narine rocked DC with very good spin-bowling.© BCCI/IPL

Delhi Capitals (DC) had been restricted to 127/9 of their 20 overs by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) after being requested to bat first within the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 on the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in UAE. KKR bowlers began strongly and put a lid on DC’s scoring by common wickets. Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson and Venkatesh Iyer all chipped in with wickets as Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Steve Smith and even Rishabh Pant struggled to get going. Earlier, KKR made two modifications, bringing in Tim Southee and Sandeep Warrier instead of Andre Russell and Prasidh Kirishna. DC changed Prithvi Shaw with Steve Smith within the closing XI. After enduring a disappointing finish to a last-ball thriller towards the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), KKR will look to begin afresh towards an in-form DC staff. Despite preventing toe-to-toe towards MS Dhoni’s staff, KKR ended on the flawed facet of the end result which put them on the fourth spot within the IPL 2021 factors desk. DC, however, secured a cushty win towards Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 33 runs and will probably be trying to verify a spot within the playoffs. (Live Scorecard)

IPL 2021 Live Score Updates Between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals, straight from the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in United Arab Emirates

  • September28202117:22 (IST)

    DC Score 127/9 !

    DC finish at 127/9 after 20 overs

    Kolkata Knight Riders began effectively after captain Eoin Morgan received the toss and opted to discipline first towards Delhi Capitals


    Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer departed in fast succession early on as KKR bowlers Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Venkatesh Iyer put a lid on the scoring


    KKR struck essential blows as DC batting line-up crumbled beneath stress within the center overs, getting lowered to 127/9 in 20 overs

    DC did not hit a single six right now

  • September28202117:20 (IST)

    Wicket !

    Rishabh Pant will get run-out from a fantastic throw by Karun Nair

    DC 122/eight after 19.2 overs

  • September28202117:16 (IST)

    Wicket !

    R Ashwin departs to Southee whereas making an attempt to take him on

    DC 120/7 after 19.1 overs

  • September28202117:14 (IST)

    V. Iyers Spell Ends !

    V. Iyer finishes an amazing spell of 4 overs for 29 runs and two wickets

    DC 120/6 after 19 overs

  • September28202117:06 (IST)

    DC Need Boundaries !

    Pant and Ashwin will probably be trying to unleash huge blows in the event that they need to arrange a difficult whole

    DC 102/6 after 17 overs

  • September28202116:59 (IST)

    Four !

    R Ashwin begins confidently, hits Iyer’s final ball for a much-needed boundary 

    DC 98/6 after 16 overs

  • September28202116:55 (IST)

    Wicket !

    V. Iyer is proving his mettle as an all-rounder, takes his 2nd wicket of the match

    Axar is out for duck

    DC 92/6 after 15.three overs

  • September28202116:52 (IST)

    Wicket !

    Lalit Yadav is dismissed LBW vs Narine for a duck as DC are in serious trouble now

    DC 89/5 after 14.three overs

  • September28202116:42 (IST)

    Wicket !

    Shimron Hetmyer departs whereas making an attempt to extend scoring price

    V. Iyer will get the wicket

    DC 88/Four after 13.5 overs

  • September28202116:40 (IST)

    Four !

    Pant is trying to get DC going with a boundary off Iyer’s first ball of his second over

    DC 85/three after 13.1 overs

  • September28202116:34 (IST)

    Wicket !

    Steve Smith departs for 39 runs off 34 balls, will get played-on by a quick supply by Ferguson

    DC 77/three after 12.2 overs 

  • September28202116:31 (IST)

    V Iyer Starts Well !

    Venkatesh Iyer bowls brilliantly, provides away solely three runs in his first over

    DC 77/2 after 12 overs 

  • September28202116:27 (IST)

    Pant And Smith Need Partnership !

    DC have reached 73 runs for two wickets in 11 overs

    KKR bowlers are conserving it tight and giving nothing away towards the likes of Pant and Smith

  • September28202116:21 (IST)

    Twin Fours !

    Smith reveals class as he will get two much-needed boundaries in two balls towards Varun Chakaravarthy

    DC 60/2 after 9.2 overs

  • September28202116:11 (IST)

    KKR Bolwing Tight !

    KKR bowlers have all of the sudden put a lid on the scoring price with Smith and skipper Rishabh Pant within the center

    DC 47/2 after eight overs

  • September28202116:06 (IST)

    Wicket !

    KKR has woken up all of the sudden as DC lose Shreyas Iyer for 1 run

    Narine castles the best hander

    DC 40/2 after 6.2 overs

  • September28202115:57 (IST)

    Wicket !

    Ferguson will get the essential breakthrough of Dhawan who departs whereas making an attempt to up the run-rate within the powerplay

    DC 35/1 after 5 overs

  • September28202115:55 (IST)

    Four !

    Steve Smith into the act now as he flicks Ferguson for a boundary in direction of the mid-wicket area

    DC 34/Zero after 4.2 overs

  • September28202115:45 (IST)

    S Dhawan On Song !

    Shikhar Dhawan reveals he’s the purple cap holder for a purpose

    Hits back-to-back boundaries vs Sandeep Warrier within the third over

    DC 22/Zero after three overs

  • September28202115:39 (IST)

    Four !

    Southee will get the ball to maneuver as Dhawan edges it in direction of the primary slip for a boundary

    DC 11/Zero after 1.Four overs

  • September28202115:37 (IST)

    Tim Southee Debuts For KKR !

    Tim Southee from the opposite finish as he makes his debut for KKR

    DC 7/Zero after 1.2 overs

  • September28202115:35 (IST)

    Four !

    After 4 dot balls, Warrier bowls a juicy full toss on Dhwan’s pads

    First boundary of the innings

    DC 5/Zero after 0.5 overs

  • September28202115:31 (IST)

    DC Innings Begin !

    Shikhar Dhawan and Steve Smith are out within the center

    Sandeep Warrier begins proceedings with a leg-sidish supply

    DC 1/Zero after 0.1 over

  • September28202115:16 (IST)

    DC XI !

    Here’s how DC closing XI appears like for right now’s recreation

  • September28202115:14 (IST)

  • September28202115:08 (IST)

    Team Changes In Final XI From Last Game !

    Team Changes


    In: Tim Southee, Sandeep Warrier

    Out: Andre Russell, Prasidh Kirishna


    In: Steve Smith

    Out: Prithvi Shaw

  • September28202115:01 (IST)

    KKR Win Toss, Opt To Bowl

    KKR captain Eoin Morgan has received the toss and determined to bowl first towards DC

  • September28202114:36 (IST)

    DC Bowling Coach James Hopes Speaks !

    DC’s bowling coach James hopes stated that he was actually blissful to see the bowling click on as a unit and that each bowler has executed their plans completely thus far in IPL 2021

  • September28202114:32 (IST)

  • September28202113:50 (IST)

  • September28202113:47 (IST)

  • September28202113:39 (IST)

    Hello And Welcome !

    Hello and Welcome to the Live Blog of match 41 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Delhi Capitals (DC) set to be performed on the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in UAE.

    KKR are positioned at 4th within the IPL factors desk whereas DC stand second presently.

Topics talked about on this article

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: