Press "Enter" to skip to content

Know When Is Maha Shivratri, Tithi And Puja Time



Shivratri 2021: Shivratri this yr is on Thurdsay, March 11

Maha Shivratri or the ‘Great Night of Lord Shiva’ is without doubt one of the most important festivals for Hindus the world over. On Shivratri, devotees of Lord Shiva search his blessings. People observe stringent quick and sometimes keep up all night time singing bhajans devoted to Shiva and chanting prayers. On Shivratri, devotees take a holy dip within the Ganga or any river within the neighborhood and Shiva temples throughout the nation see 1000’s of devotees with milk, fruits and different choices for Lord Shiva. Lord Shiva is understood by a number of names. Some are Mahadeva, Pashupati, Bhairava, Vishwanath, Bhole Nath, Shambhu and Shankar.

Shivratri 2021 Date and time 

Shivratri is on Thursday, March 11
Nishita Kaal (night time) Puja Time is from 12:06 AM to 12:55 AM on March 12
Shivaratri Parana Time is from 6:34 AM to three:02 PM on March 12
Shivratri first prahar puja time is from 6:27 PM to 9:29 PM on March 12
Shivratri second prahar puja time is from 9:29 PM to 12:31 AM on March 12
Shivratri third prahar puja time is from 12:31 AM to 03:32 AM on March 12
Shivratri fourth prahar puja time is from 3:32 AM to 06:34 AM on March 12
The important Chaturdashi tithi or time begins at 2:39 PM on March 11 and ends at 3:02 PM on March 12.

Shivratri 2021: Here are the important thing mantras to know

Shiva Moola Mantra: 
Om Namah Shivaya

Maha Mrityunjaya Mantra: 

Om Tryambakam Yajamahe Sugandhim Pushti-Vardhanam
Urvarukamiva Bandhanan Mrityormukshiya Mamritat॥

Rudra Gayatri Mantra:

Om Tatpurushaya Vidmahe Mahadevaya Dhimahi
Tanno Rudrah Prachodayat


Lord Shiva is the ‘Supreme Being’ and in keeping with Hindu mythology, he’s the ‘destroyer’ among the many Trimurti, which incorporates Brahma, Vishnu and Maheshwara. Shiva is believed to be the god of the Yogis. He can be the cosmic dancer or Nataraja, the ‘Lord of Dancers’.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: