Press "Enter" to skip to content

IPL 2021 Points Table: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After DC vs MI, Match 13

Delhi Capitals defeated Mumbai Indians by six wickets on the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Tuesday. Delhi Capitals, who had misplaced to Mumbai Indians within the title conflict final 12 months, got here out on prime after a convincing efficiency. Delhi Capitals bowlers, led by leg-spinner Amit Mishra, bowled beautifully to limit the defending champions to 137 for 9 in 20 overs. Mumbai Indians, who had received their earlier two matches on the similar venue defending low totals, fell brief this time round as Delhi Capitals, driving on Shikhar Dhawan’s 45-run knock, chased down the entire with 5 balls to spare.

IPL 2021 Points Table

After notching up their third win of the season, Delhi Capitals moved to second spot on the IPL 2021 Points Table, with six factors from 4 matches. 

Above them are Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), having received all three of their matches thus far. Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, with 4 factors every, occupy the final two playoff spots. 

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Rajasthan Royals, and Punjab Kings have received one recreation every and are within the subsequent three positions respectively. The 2016 champions SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) — the one aspect with no win — are all-time low of the factors desk.

Race For Orange Cap

Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan, after taking part in one other essential knock, consolidated his place on the prime of the batting chart. 

He turned the primary batsman to cross 200-run mark this season, with 231 runs from 4 matches. RCB all-rounder Glenn Maxwell, who has scored two fifties thus far this season, is second on the record with 176 runs. 

Punjab Kings skipper KL Rahul (157) and KKR opener Nitish Rana (155) are the following two on the record, with solely two runs separating them. Rohit Sharma, who scored 44 runs on Tuesday, pushed AB de Villiers out to enter the highest 5.

Rece for Purple Cap

RCB medium pacer Harshal Patel continues to be the proud proprietor of the Purple Cap, having picked up 9 wickets thus far. 


Delhi Capitals quick bowler Avesh Khan, after one more spectacular efficiency, moved to second, pushing Rahul Chahar down to 3rd. Both the bowlers have taken eight wickets every. 

Trent Boult and Chetan Sakariya, with six wickets every, full the highest 5.

Topics talked about on this article

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: