Press "Enter" to skip to content

Indian Premier League: From KL Rahul to Shaun Marsh


It is not any simply Indian batsmen who’ve featured on this record however the likes of David Warner, who has gained this a minimum of 3 times, are acquainted entries as nicely. Apart from Warner, ‘Universe Boss’ Chris Gayle has gained this prize a few instances whereas ‘Little Master’ Sachin Tendulkar additionally has this honour. We check out among the Orange Cap winners over the course of those years.

KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab), M-14, Runs- 670, Year- 2020

The KXIP opener was main his franchise for the primary time in his profession and didn’t disappoint with the willow. Rahul had his best-ever IPL season, even higher than the 659 runs he managed within the 2018 season to assist preserve his aspect within the hunt for IPL 2020 Playoffs.

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad), M- 12, Runs- 692, Year- 2019

Although the Australian opener was not the captain of the Sunrisers in 2019, however he ended up because the main run-scorer for them in addition to amongst all the opposite sides. The southpaw managed one century and eight fifties in his 12 video games with an exceptional strike-rate of 143.86 and common of 69.2.

Twitter Hails Suryakumar Yadav’s ‘Selfless Act’ of Sacrificing his Wicket To Save Rohit Sharma

Kane Williamson (Sunrisers Hyderabad), M-17, Runs- 735, Year- 2018

The New Zealand skipper was thrust into the management position of the SRH franchise within the aftermath of the ‘Sandpaper Gate’ controversy through which David Warner was embroiled. Williamson rose to the duty, particularly with the bat, scoring eight fifties and sustaining a strike-rate of 142.44 whereas averaging 52.5.

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad), M- 14, Runs- 641, Year- 2017

The Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper was in high-quality contact all through the season, scoring one century and 4 fifties alongside the best way. Warner had a top-score of 126 and an excellent common of 58.27 as nicely other than a strike-rate of 141.81.

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore), M- 16, Runs- 973, Year- 2016

The Indian skipper was at his scorching finest on this season, particularly with the bat. Kohli smashed 4 centuries in 2016 together with seven extra fifties with a top-score of 113 that yr. The RCB skipper ended up scoring greater than 100 runs greater than second-placed David Warner that season.

IPL 2020: ‘5 Trophies is Unprecedented; Dwayne Bravo, You’re Behind Me’ – MI Team Reactions After Win

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad), M- 14, Runs- 562, Year- 2015

The Australian opener was as soon as once more in high-quality kind for SRH, ending up because the main run-scorer within the match. Although he didn’t rating 100 over the course of the season, he managed seven half-centuries and scored his runs at a strike-rate of 156.54 as nicely.

Robin Uthappa (Kolkata Knight Riders), M- 16, Runs- 660, Year- 2014

He ended up as one of many largest contributors for KKR because the Knight Riders lifted their second IPL crown. Uthappa managed 5 fifties within the season, together with a top-score of 83 not out, as KKR managed to pip Kings XI Punjab for the title.

Michael Hussey (Chennai Super Kings), M-17, Runs- 733, Year- 2013

The Australian batsman was the main run-scorer within the IPL even on the age of 38. The Chennai Super Kings opener averaged 52.35 over the course of the season with six fifties and a strike-rate of 129.5 in his fifth season of the IPL.

Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore), M- 15, Runs- 733, Year- 2012

The ‘Universe Boss’ bossed round most bowlers on this season, clobbering seven fifties and a century that yr. Gayle averaged 61.08 with the bat and had a mind-blowing strike-rate of 160.74 to ship shivers down most IPL bowlers that yr.

IPL 2020: ‘We’ll See to It That We Lift the Trophy Next Year’ – Shreyas Iyer

Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore), M- 12, Runs- 608, Year- 2011

The West Indian opener performed in solely 12 video games that season however nonetheless ended up as the best run-getter forward of RCB teammate Virat Kohli. Gayle managed to attain two tons and 5 fifties that yr together with a top-score of 107 at a median of 67.55.

Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians), M- 15, Runs- 618, Year- 2010

This was one of many most interesting seasons in IPL for the Little Master. Leading MI by way of the season, Tendulkar managed to prime the runs tally with 5 fifties together with a top-score of 89 not out. He had a median of 47.53 and strike-rate of 132.61 as nicely.

Mathew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings), M- 12, Runs- 572, Year- 2009

The colossal CSK opener was the best run-getter in IPL that season. Hayden managed to deal with the additional tempo in South African wickets as shifted overseas because of the General Elections in India. The Australian scored 5 fifties over the course of the season at a formidable strike-rate of 144.81.

Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab), M- 11, Runs- 616, Year- 2008

Very few folks had heard about Australian batsman Shaun Marsh earlier than 2008 however the southpaw ended up as IPL’s first-ever Orange Cap winner with the Kings XI Punjab crew. The elder of the Marsh brothers managed to attain one century and 5 fifties with a top-score of 115 together with a strike-rate of 139.68.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: