Press "Enter" to skip to content

I-League Qualifier 2020 to Start from October Eight in Kalyani, 1 Team to Gain Promotion

Kalyani Municipal Stadium (Photo Credit: I-League)

ARA FC, Bhawanipore FC, Garhwal FC, FC Bengaluru United, and Mohammedan SC will battle it out for a spot within the 2020-21 I-League season.

  • Last Updated: September 16, 2020, 7:58 PM IST


The I-League Qualifier will kick-off the 2020-21 soccer season on the Kalyani Municipal Stadium, in Kalyani, West Bengal, as 5 golf equipment will battle it out for a single qualification spot, starting on October 8.

The Qualifiers are set to be performed in a round-robin format, with the 5 groups — ARA FC, Bhawanipore FC, Garhwal FC, FC Bengaluru United, and Mohammedan SC — going through one another as soon as. The crew that finishes on the high of the desk after matchday 5, features entry into the 2020-21 I-League.

“The I-League qualifiers are an important event as it gives a number of teams the chance to qualify for this pan-India league,” mentioned AIFF Leagues CEO Mr. Sunando Dhar.

“It is unfortunate that these teams missed out on the opportunity to gain promotion last season due to the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic,” he continued. “That is why this is a unique opportunity for them to make it to the I-League this season. Wishing them all the very best in their endeavours.”

Due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 Pandemic, the I-League Qualifier 2020 will likely be carried out whereas guaranteeing most security for all of the gamers and officers concerned, retaining them in a Bio—Bubble at some stage in the match.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: