Press "Enter" to skip to content

Fans to Be Allowed inside Stadiums During Australia-New Zealand Women’s ODI Series

In a primary because the outbreak of novel coronavirus, the upcoming limited-overs sequence between Australia Women and New Zealand Women can be performed within the presence of followers contained in the stadium, Cricket Australia confirmed on Monday.

Also learn: IPL 2020–Forget AB de Villiers, Gautam Gambhir Wants You to Watch This Player

Australia and New Zealand will play three ODIs and three T20Is starting September 26 on the Allan Border Field in Brisbane.

“A limited number of fans will be admitted to Allan Border Field, with the maximum attendance determined by current Queensland health and government guidelines which caps the attendance at 50 per cent of the venue’s capacity,” mentioned a report in

“The ground will be split into six zones with fans only allowed to sit in the section specified on their ticket,” it added.

The report additional mentioned that there could be a restrict of six tickets per buyer, and there can be no field workplace gross sales on the match. Only cellular tickets can be obtainable, and when an individual buys a ticket, Cricket Australia will preserve the main points of the individual for Covid-19 contact-tracing functions.

Also learn: PCB Confirm Misbah-ul-Haq to Stay Chief Selector, Say Shoaib Akhtar Wasn’t in Contention

The final worldwide cricket fixture that noticed the presence of crowd was the ladies’s T20 World Cup remaining between Australia and India on the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) which registered a document presence of over 80,000 spectators.


Australia: Meg Lanning (c), Rachae Haynes (vc), Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry*, Megan Schutt, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Belinda Vakarewa *topic to health

New Zealand: Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Natalie Dodd, Deanna Doughty, Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Holly Huddleston, Hayley Jenson, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Katey Martin, Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu, Jess Watkin

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: