Press "Enter" to skip to content

Can Chris Gayle Help KXIP Turn Fortunes?

IPL 2020 Live Score, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab, Latest Update: It’s almost a must-win recreation for KXIP, who’ve gained solely one in every of their seven matches thus far. That win, although, got here in opposition to RCB.


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will conflict with Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in match 31 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 in Sharjah on the 15th of October.

RCB are at quantity three on the factors desk with 5 wins from 7 matches whereas KXIP are on the backside of the pack with 6 losses from as many matches.

KL Rahul slammed a powerful unbeaten 132 off simply 69 deliveries in Dubai – within the first match between the 2 sides in IPL 2020. KXIP posted a mammoth 206 for three and cleaned up RCB for 109 registering an enormous 97-run victory.

The smaller floor at Sharjah may see an enormous combination within the match – given the variety of big-hitters and batting superstars in each the models.

Kings XI Punjab

KXIP have to win nearly all their matches to have any likelihood of creating the playoffs – could also be that is once they may very well be on the harmful finest.

After beginning the event with a bang, they’ve misplaced 5 matches on the trot. KXIP gifted away from ought to have been a simple win in opposition to KKR in Abu Dhabi. Chris Gayle is about to play his first match of IPL 2020 in opposition to RCB – that is the most important information from the KXIP camp. They would hope that the Universe Boss can change the fortunes of his franchise.

KL Rahul continues to be getting the runs however he’s not dominating the bowling as earlier than – he’s enjoying the function of the accumulator and anchor and has seen a major drop in his strike charge. This tactic is proving to be counter-productive for KXIP.

The greatest disappointment for them, nevertheless, has been the efficiency of their star finisher, Glenn Maxwell. The Australian hasn’t acquired going in any respect in IPL 2020 – he has simply managed to muster 58 runs in 7 innings at a strike charge of 95.08. He may very well be dropped to accommodate Gayle.

Mohammed Shami is their main wicket-taker within the competitors with 10 wickets. Chris Jordan may very well be changed by James Neesham within the XI.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB have registered complete wins of their final couple of matches and at last appear to be firing on all cylinders within the event. The prime Four are in good kind. AB continues to be their playmaker within the event. He has scored 228 runs in 7 innings which has included three match-winning fifties. What is much more vital is the speed at which he has scored these runs for his franchise – at an unbelievable strike charge of 185.36. This separates AB from Kohli (strike charge of 127.36) and Padikkal (strike charge of 126.56) and that is what makes his performances distinctive and harmful.

Yuzvendra Chahal is their trump card with the ball within the center overs – he’s the very best wicket-taker for RCB in IPL 2020 and has additionally been very restrictive going at simply above 7 an over. Chris Morris has been a very good late addition to the unit – he has been amongst the wickets and given nothing away within the two matches he has performed within the event.

Washington Sundar has been the unsung hero with the ball. He has bowled 22 overs for simply 108 runs – an financial system charge of simply 4.9. It is one of the best within the event (min. 10 overs). He has dried up the runs from one finish choking the batsmen within the center overs.

WHAT: IPL 2020, Match 31

WHEN: October 15 , 7:30PM IST

WHERE: Sharjah

TELECAST: Star Sports Network

LIVE STREAMING: Disney + Hotstar

Predicted XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) – Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Nicholas Pooran, Prabhsimran Singh, Mandeep Singh, James Neesham, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: