Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bihar Election – No Secret Deal With “Vote-Cutter” Chirag Paswan Party: BJP’s Sushil Modi

The LJP will not be a part of the NDA in Bihar, Sushil Modi stated.


Nitish Kumar would be the Chief Minister of Bihar irrespective of which social gathering within the coalition wins extra seats in elections that begin later this month, his deputy Sushil Modi of the BJP stated on Thursday, unequivocally dismissing any suggestion of a backdoor take care of Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party or LJP.

“It is a media creation by some vested media houses. What is BJP’s interest if LJP is fighting against JDU (Janata Dal United) and if because of that JDU loses seats, so does the LJP have the power to win more than 2-3 seats in Bihar?” he advised NDTV.

“Each and every leader has made it clear that LJP is not a part of NDA in Bihar. In each and every public meetings, I am telling the people, don’t waste your votes by voting for the LJP candidates. They are vote-cutters. This is a design by some strategist, by some brain,” Mr Modi stated.

Refusing to substantiate whether or not this “strategist” was Prashant Kishor, a former member of Nitish Kumar’s social gathering, Mr Modi stated, “I will not name anybody. But I just wish to say that if JDU gets less seats, then how will there be a stable government in Bihar?”

The Deputy Chief Minister additionally confirmed that Nitish Kumar will lead the state even when the BJP wins extra seats. “We are saying this because the number of seats is not important. How much ever seats BJP wins or JDU, Nitish Kumar will be the Chief Minister,” he stated.

“Let me remind you in 2000, we had 64 MLAs and Nitish Kumar’s party had only 36 or 37 MLAs. Still, Nitish Kumar was the Chief Minister,” Mr Modi added.

Asked about his social gathering’s stand of contesting nearly the identical variety of seats as Nitish Kumar’s social gathering, he stated, “It is very difficult to explain the reason in public. We are fighting on equal number of seats. But it has been decided that [ally Jitan Ram] Manjhi’s seats will be adjusted in their quota. And [another ally] VIP seats will be adjusted in the BJP quota.”

“So now, the VIP is fighting 11 seats. In that way, the number of seats fought by the JDU is four or five more than the BJP. Because 121 BJP had [but] we’re fighting only 110 seats on our symbol,” he added.

Bihar will vote on October 28, November three and seven for a brand new authorities and the outcomes might be introduced on November 10.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: