Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bihar Assembly polls: Campaigning ends for first section, 71 constituencies set to vote on 28 Oct – India News , Firstpost

The first section of the election on Wednesday will resolve fates of 6 ministers within the Nitish Kumar govt: Krishnandan Varma, Prem Kumar, Jay Kumar Singh, Santosh Kumar Nirala, Vijay Sinha and Ram Narayan Mandal

Representational picture. Reuters

Patna: Curtain got here down on Monday over marketing campaign for 71 Assembly segments of Bihar which go to polls on 28 October, within the first section of elections.

Leading the NDA cost, Prime Minister Narendra Modi flew down to handle as many as three rallies, the place he urged the voters to vote Chief Minister Nitish Kumar again to energy.

Former Congress president Rahul Gandhi, whose get together is contesting the elections in alliance with Lalu Prasad Yadav’s RJD and three Left events, additionally chipped in with two rallies.

The BJP’s quest for dominance over the state’s political scene resonated through the election marketing campaign.

Modi, as additionally different BJP star campaigners like Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath and get together president JP Nadda repeatedly cited Ram temple at Ayodhya, scrapping of Article 370 and regulation towards triple talaq as achievements of the federal government on the Centre and attacked the Opposition for opposing these.

The 69-year-old chief minister, who can be the JD(U) president and is searching for a fourth time period in energy, carried out a strenuous marketing campaign which started with a sequence of digital rallies and has been adopted by dozens of election conferences the place he has been bodily current, together with two the place he shared the stage with Modi.

The usually unflappable Nitish made information on a couple of event for shedding his cool and snapping at protesters from the Opposition camp who turned up at his rallies elevating slogans.

RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav, who has been named by his get together as its chief ministerial candidate, additionally ran an indefatigable marketing campaign which comprised rallies, video messages relayed by the social media and press conferences.

Massive turnouts and enthusiastic response from the crowds at his rallies have been a shock for political observers who’ve underscored that the atmosphere spoke extra of the anti-incumbency than the enchantment of  Tejashwi.

Another big draw has been Lok Janshakti Party president Chirag Paswan who surprised all along with his choice to go solo within the Assembly polls.

The 37-year-old started campaigning actively reasonably late, solely after the customary mourning after the loss of life of his father Ram Vilas Paswan was over on 20 October.

The LJP chief has, thereafter, hit the streets with a vengeance, canvassing for his candidates, a sizeable chunk of whom occur to be rebels from the BJP and the JD(U). He has vowed to dislodge the JD(U) from energy within the state whereas proclaiming loyalty in the direction of the saffron get together.

Other distinguished leaders who’ve campaigned within the state to this point embrace Union ministers Rajnath Singh and Smriti Irani, Congress leaders Raj Babbar and Shatrughan Sinha, BSP supremo Mayawati and AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi.

CPI rising star Kanhaiya Kumar additionally joined the marketing campaign, primarily for candidates of the Left events.

Besides, Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman flew all the way down to launch the BJP manifesto which promised, amongst different issues, free corona vaccination.

Many distinguished leaders fell prey to the contagion whereas campaigning, which noticed them amongst giant numbers of individuals with out vital vaccinations. These included Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi, former Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis and former Union ministers Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Syed Shahnawaz Hussain.

Altogether 1,066 candidates are within the fray for the primary section of elections, 114 of them girls.

The voting within the first section on Wednesday will resolve destiny of practically half-a-dozen ministers of Nitish Kumar cupboard: Krishnandan Varma, Prem Kumar, Jay Kumar Singh, Santosh Kumar Nirala, Vijay Sinha and Ram Narayan Mandal.

The 71 constituencies going to vote on October fall in six districts, together with naxal-hit Gaya, Rohtas and Aurangabad.

Among the distinguished events whereas RJD is contesting on 42 of the 71 seats within the first section, JD(U) candidates are in 41 constituencies, BJP (29), Congress (21) and LJP nominees are in fray at 41 locations.

Find newest and upcoming tech devices on-line on Tech2 Gadgets. Get expertise information, devices opinions & scores. Popular devices together with laptop computer, pill and cellular specs, options, costs, comparability.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: