Press "Enter" to skip to content

Badge of Honour: Meet The Man Who Designed The President’s Colour Amit Shah Presented to Assam Police

Udaya Kumar Dharmalingam, affiliate professor within the division of design on the Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati ( IITG) was driving at round 10am on Tuesday, when union house minister Amit Shah offered the President’s Colour to Assam Police at a ceremonial operate within the metropolis’s Nehru Stadium.

Udaya Kumar who has been educating within the premier institute since 2010, designed the one-rupee be aware in 2009. His creation was chosen from amongst 5 shortlisted symbols based mostly on the Indian tricolour. The President’s Colour insignia, which the Assam Police officers will now don on the left sleeve, was additionally designed by Udaya Kumar.

Udaya Kumar Dharmalingam. Pic/News18
President’s Colour offered to Assam Police. Pic/News18

When requested by News18, the educationist stated he was not conscious and nor did anybody inform him concerning the special occasion.

“I had made the presentation of several designs to the Assam Police based on their theme. It was some five-six years back and I don’t know which one was finally selected. When I designed it, I ensured that it represented Assam, symbolised the honour of the state police and paid tributes to the men who made the supreme sacrifice. The stars represent the sacrificed lives. The theme colour is the Assam Police colour. The dominant golden hue represents the richness and shine of the valour of Assam police,” said Udaya Kumar.

His different designs of the President’s Colour had a rising solar which represented the brand new daybreak. “It took me around one month to design the insignia,” he added.

The President’s Colour is a particular flag that’s given to a navy, paramilitary or police unit as a mark of recognition for its providers.

A duplicate of the flag offered to the unit might be worn as an insignia by all officers and ranks of the power on their uniform. The flag offered to Assam Police has a map of the state with its 36 districts, the power’s insignia, and likewise the one-horned rhino— the state animal.

Assam Police is the nation’s tenth state police power to be awarded the President’s Colour. The different 9 states or union territories are Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Maharashtra, Jammu & Kashmir, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, and Haryana.

The presentation of the President’s Colour to Assam Police coincided with the completion of 1 12 months of the BJP-led authorities within the state.

Read all of the Latest News , Breaking News and IPL 2022 Live Updates right here.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: