Press "Enter" to skip to content

AUS vs IND: T Natarajan Replaces Umesh Yadav In India Squad For Last Two Australia Tests

India vs Australia: T Natarajan changed Umesh Yadav in India squad for final two Tests.© BCCI/Twitter

Fast bowler T Natarajan will substitute Umesh Yadav in India’s squad for the final two Tests towards Australia, BCCI mentioned in a launch on Friday. Umesh had sustained a pressure in his left calf muscle on the third day of the second Test and has been dominated out of the sequence. BCCI additionally mentioned that Shardul Thakur was added to the squad forward of the Melbourne Test as a alternative for Mohammed Shami, who suffered a hairline fracture in his proper forearm. Both Umesh and Shami will bear rehabilitation on the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru.


Team India Test squad for final two Tests: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan

More to observe

Topics talked about on this article

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: