Press "Enter" to skip to content

Assam Upsets Bengal; Tamil Nadu Continues Winning Run

Assam pulled off an upset 13-run win over Bengal in a Elite Group B within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 match right here on Saturday whereas Tamil Nadu gained its fourth straight match to go prime of the factors desk. Bengal opted to area and noticed the gifted Riyan Parag (77, 54 balls, 5 fours, 5 sixes) assist Assam put up a combating 157 for five in 20 overs. The visiting group restricted Bengal to 144 for 8. From a spot of trouble at 22 for two, Assam rode on skipper Parag”s breezy knock, which helped the group rating 47 runs within the final 3.5 overs. Parag took 18 runs from the 18th over bowled by Ishan Porel (2/34 from four overs) to offer thrust to the Assam innings.

Brisbane Test Match CentreLIVE BLOG LIVE SCORE

Chasing 158 for victory, Bengal regarded on the right track earlier than faltering in the direction of the tip because the Assam bowlers saved a test on the run stream. From 130 for Three within the 18th over, Bengal slid to 144 for Eight in 20 overs as Pritam Das (3/27) and skipper Parag (2/28) did the harm.

Bengal captain Anustup Majumdar (48, 47 balls, four fours) didn’t take the group previous the end line as he noticed batsmen on the different finish fall in a heap. In one other match, skipper Dinesh Karthik (40 not out, 30 balls, 2X4, 2X6) and N Jagadeesan (78 not out, 51 balls, 4X4, 5X6) noticed Tamil Nadu residence in opposition to Hyderabad after a short stutter in the course of the innings.

Navdeep Saini Unable to Bowl on Day 2 of Brisbane Test

Earlier, Hyderabad made 152 for 7 in 20 overs due to contributions from B Sandeep (41) and Pragnay Reddy (30) and late hitting by C V Milind (30, 11 balls, Three sixes). TN leads the group with 16 factors after 4 consecutive wins adopted by Bengal (12 from four matches). The two groups face off on January 18 with the highest spot on the road.

Sunil Gavaskar vs Tim Paine, Round 2: ‘Tactically Found Wanting, Not the Best Man to Lead Australia’

As per the format of the match, the highest ranked groups from every group (Five in Elite and 1 Plate) will qualify for the knockout stage together with the following two groups in Elite Groups A to E with essentially the most factors. Brief scores: At Eden Gardens: Assam 157 for five in 20 overs (Riyan Parag 77 not out, Denish Das 34) beat Bengal 144 for Eight in 20 overs (Anustup Majumdar 48 not out, Manoj Tiwary 33, Pritam Das 3/27) by 13 runs. Assam: four factors, Bengal:0.

At Jadavpur University campus: Hyderabad 152 for 7 in 20 overs (B Sandeep 41, Pragnay Reddy 30, B Aparajith 2/22) misplaced to Tamil Nadu 155 for Three in 19.Three overs (N Jagadeesan 78 not out, Dinesh Karthik 40 not out) by seven wickets. TN: four factors, Hyderabad:0.

Baroda Continues Winning Run

Vadodara: Baroda continued their successful run within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy by claiming a 60-run victory over Maharashtra in an Elite ‘C’ Group sport right here on Saturday. This is Baroda’s fourth win on the trot within the league stage after having defeated Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh and Chhattisgarh of their first three outings. Put in to bat, Baroda rode on stand-in skipper Kedar Devdhar’s stroke-filled unbeaten 99 off 71 balls to publish a aggressive 158 for 4.


Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: