Press "Enter" to skip to content

Asaduddin Owaisi, Upendra Kushwaha Form Front Of 6 Parties For Bihar Polls

Some candidates of the six events have already filed nominations (File)


The Rashtriya Lok Samata Party and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi headed AIMIM on Thursday introduced a brand new entrance of six events for the Bihar polls whose chief ministerial candidate can be Upendra Kushwaha.

Addressing a press convention within the presence of Mr Owaisi, M Kushwaha stated the brand new grouping is called “Grand Democratic Secular Front” whose convenor can be former union minister Devendra Prasad Yadav.

The constituents of the brand new entrance are – RLSP, AIMIM, BSP of Mayawati, Suhaldev Bhartiya Samaj Party, Samajik Janata Dal (democratic) and Jantantrik Party (Socialist), they advised media individuals.

M Yadav and Mr Owaisi stated on the joint press convention that they have been pleased to announce that these events have joined fingers to provide a “positive choice” to the people who find themselves “fed-up” with the 2 coalitions- NDA and the Grand Alliance.

“Upendra Kushwaha will be the chief ministerial candidate of the front,” they stated.

Some candidates of the six events have already filed nominations for the primary section of voting on October 28 within the state.

Earlier, Mr Owaisi and Mr Yadav’s events had floated a separate entrance so was Mr Kushwaha’s RLSP which had launched a three-party entrance together with that of Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

Except for the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) one legislator, none others had any MLA within the outgoing Bihar home.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: