Press "Enter" to skip to content

3TCricket Match Will Be Held on July 18: Cricket South Africa

3TCricket Match Will Be Held on July 18: Cricket South Africa

Cricket South Africa’s modern 3TCricket match might be held on Nelson Mandela Day (18 July), the board introduced.

The new format match, which was initially set to be held on June 27, will see 24 of South Africa’s high cricketers throughout three groups taking part in two halves in a single match.

The groups are the Eagles, captained by AB de Villiers, Kingfishers captained by Kagiso Rabada and the Kites captained by Quinton de Kock.

“It’s very exciting to get live cricket, featuring our top players, back on our TV screens again,” commented CSA Acting Chief Executive Dr. Jacques Faul.

“I can’t consider a extra applicable day on which to carry this sport than Nelson Mandela Day when its prime goal is to boost funds for individuals who have been badly affected by the Coronavirus.

“It remains to be almost three weeks away, so it additionally offers our gamers extra time to arrange correctly and to minimise the prospect of accidents.

Also Read: Sri Lanka Cricket Goofs Up Again, Cancels UVA T20 Premier League After Granting Permission

“I wish to thank the Government and our personal medical workforce as soon as once more for all the pieces they’ve performed to make a return to coaching and taking part in doable and I’d additionally like so as to add particular because of the unbelievable sponsors concerned on this occasion for his or her continued dedication in the direction of the match and its beneficiary, the Hardship Fund,” concluded Dr. Faul.

The match is performed over 36 overs in two halves of 18 overs every.

Each groups bat for one innings of 12 overs, cut up into two 6-over intervals. Each 6-over interval might be bowled by a distinct opponent.

The beginning positions might be decided by a draw. The groups rotate from batting to bowling/dugout within the first half. In the second, groups bat so as of highest rating within the first half.

If a workforce loses seven wickets, the final batsman can bat alone however he can rating solely in even variety of runs.

The workforce with most runs wins Gold, whereas the subsequent two groups win Silver and Bronze.


KG’s Kingfishers: Kagiso Rabada (c), Faf du Plessis, Chris Morris, Tabraiz Shamsi, Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Heinrich Klaasen, Glenton Stuurman

Quinny’s Kites: Quinton de Kock (c), David Miller, Temba Bavuma, Anrich Nortje, Dwayne Pretorius, Beuran Hendricks, JJ Smuts, Lutho Sipamla

AB’s Eagles: AB de Villiers (c), Aiden Markram, Lungi Ngidi, Andile, Phehlukwayo, Rassie van der Dussen, Junior Dala, Kyle Verreynne, Sisanda Magala

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: